Meet the team

Scott Mitchell

Scott Mitchell

Managing Director

Scott joined  the company as Commercial Director in 2010.  Since that time the Company has gone from strength to strength.  He was promoted to Managing Director in August 2018.

S.Mitchell@surgeonsquarter.com
Mark McKenzie

Mark McKenzie

Surgeons Quarter General Manager

Mark joined the Company as Hotel Manager and in 2018 was promoted to Surgeons Quarter General Manager. He knows everything that's going on around campus.

m.mckenzie@tenhillplace.com
Jackie Hudson

Jackie Hudson

Revenue Manager

Jackie is responsible for overseeing the revenue strategy. She comes up with lots of great value packages for both Ten Hill Place Hotel and events at Surgeons Quarter.

j.hudson@surgeonsquarter.com
Adam Dodwell

Adam Dodwell

Executive Chef

Executive Chef Adam’s goal is to transform the dining experience throughout Surgeons Quarter campus. He takes pride in developing his team and in creating memorable culinary experiences.

a.dodwell@tenhillplace.com
Neil Johnston

Neil Johnston

Financial Controller

Neil is the money man at Surgeons Quarter, leading an efficient team who track all of the business's income and outgoings.

n.johnston@surgeonsquarter.com
Sarah Williamson

Sarah Williamson

Business and Talent Manager

Sarah ensures our team are well looked after, as well as supporting the Managing Director across Surgeons Quarter & RCSEd.

s.williamson@surgeonsquarter.com
Sue Stuart

Sue Stuart

Commercial Manager

Sue has a wealth of experience, having worked with many key players in the City of Edinburgh. Her knowledge is key in expanding our association business.

s.stuart@surgeonsquarter.com
Debbie Keating

Debbie Keating

Reservations Manager

Debbie supervises all bookings taken by our guests, ensuring you get exactly what you're looking for.

d.keating@tenhillplace.com
Robert Hurley

Robert Hurley

Night Manager

Robert manages our Night Team and you can be assured of a great night's sleep when he is in charge!

r.hurley@tenhillplace.com
Lesley Christensen

Lesley Christensen

Guest Relations Manager

Lesley is one of our longest serving staff members and will always ensure your every need is taken care of.

l.christensen@tenhillplace.com
Keir Thomson

Keir Thomson

Guest Service Manager

Keir is our newest guest services manager. He is always here to assist you and ensure that your stay is unforgettable.

k.thomson@tenhillplace.com
Jerrie Sword

Jerrie Sword

Reception Supervisor

Jerrie is the first person who will greet you with a warm welcome at the Ten Hill Place Hotel. She is highly organised and ready to answer all the queries.

j.sword@tenhillplace.com
Alexandra Furtado

Alexandra Furtado

Housekeeping Manager

Alexandra is a perfectionist who has a great attention to detail. She ensures that all the rooms are cared for and inspected according to the company standards.

a.furtado@tenhillplace.com
Richie Monese

Richie Monese

Hospitality Manager

Richie, along with Jason manages all the hospitality in Ten Hill Place Hotel & at Surgeons Quarter.  Richie is very passionate about Drinks & Dining and will ensure you have a great experience whilst dining with us.

r.monese@tenhillplace.com
Natalia Szpilewska-Lis

Natalia Szpilewska-Lis

Hospitality Manager

Natalia also manages the hospitality both in the hotel & at events and takes great photos of funky set-ups to post on our social media pages.

n.szpilewska-lis@surgeonsquarter.com
Jason Rogers

Jason Rogers

Hospitality Manager

Jason, along with Richie, manages all the hospitality in Ten Hill Place Hotel & at Surgeons Quarter.  Jason can move at the speed of light and is often seen in multiple venues around the campus at once.

j.rogers@surgeonsquarter.com
Michaela Monese

Michaela Monese

Hospitality Manager

Michaela is super organised and is always on hand to make sure the hospitality in the hotel and at her events is seamless. 

m.monese@surgeonsquarter.com
Reyes Arrabe

Reyes Arrabe

Hospitality Supervisor

Reyes is extremely creative and finds a way to everyone’s heart. She is passionate about her work and sets high standards.

r.arrabe@tenhillplace.com
Panagiotis Vasilikos

Panagiotis Vasilikos

Hospitality Supervisor

Panos is our Drinks & Dining guru. He takes a great pride in ensuring that your experience at Ten Hill Place Hotel is remarkable

p.vasilikos@tenhillplace.com
André Soromenho

André Soromenho

Business Support & Events Manager

André looks after internal events between the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh and ourselves, as well as our valued clients visiting Surgeons Quarter.

a.soromenho@surgeonsquarter.com
Blanca Arnau

Blanca Arnau

Events Co-ordinator

Blanca's attention to detail and perfectionism ensures that every single detail of your event is taken care of.

b.arnau@surgeonsquarter.com
Lauren McGregor

Lauren McGregor

Events Co-ordinator

Lauren has a bubbly personality and ability to organize excellent events.  She demonstrates the knowledge of the venue so every event is conceptualised and coordinated to the highest standard.

l.mcgregor@surgeonsquarter.com
Sandra Carruthers

Sandra Carruthers

Brand Ambassador

Sandra has recently moved into this role from her previous Hospitality Manager position and is responsible for promoting all aspects of Ten Hill Place Hotel & Surgeons Quarter and raising our Brand Awareness.

s.carruthers@surgeonsquarter.com
Justin MacKenzie

Justin MacKenzie

Surgeons Quarter Travel Manager

Formerly Guest Relations Manager at Ten Hill Place Hotel, Justin's years of experience in the travel industry make him the perfect man to head up our newest venture.

j.mackenzie@surgeonsquarter.com
Lawrie King

Lawrie King

Surgeons Quarter Travel Consultant

Lawrie has a wealth of travel experience, so you can relax knowing that everything is in hand.

l.king@sqtravel.co.uk
Steven McLean

Steven McLean

Surgeons Quarter Travel Consultant

Steven is incredibly passionate about travelling. With his charisma and industry knowledge, rest assured, that your next holiday is in good hands. 

steven@sqtravel.co.uk