Meet the team

Scott Mitchell

Scott Mitchell

Managing Director

Scott joined  the company as Commercial Director in 2010.  Since that time the Company has gone from strength to strength.  He was promoted to Managing Director in August 2018.

S.Mitchell@surgeonsquarter.com
Mark McKenzie

Mark McKenzie

Surgeons Quarter General Manager

Mark joined the Company as Hotel Manager and in 2018 was promoted to Surgeons Quarter General Manager.

m.mckenzie@tenhillplace.com
Neil Johnston

Neil Johnston

Financial Controller

Neil ensures all the figures make sense at the end of each month and so much more!

n.johnston@surgeonsquarter.com
Lorraine Downard

Lorraine Downard

HR Manager

Lorraine manages all HR activities for the company and is happy to hear from you if you are looking for a position in hospitality.

l.downard@surgeonsquarter.com
Moira Walker

Moira Walker

Marketing Manager

Moira is passionate about all of Surgeons Quarter and finds it very easy to market something she feels so strongly about.

m.walker@surgeonsquarter.com
Alan Dickson

Alan Dickson

Executive Chef

Alan is our award-winning chef, manages a team of 15 and is very excited to be working in his beautiful shiny new kitchen.

a.dickson@tenhillplace.com
Jamie Reid

Jamie Reid

Head Chef

Jamie works closely with Alan to create the most amazing menus not only for the Hotel but also for events held throughout Surgeons Quarter

j.reid@tenhillplace.com
Jordan Inglis

Jordan Inglis

Reception Manager

Jordan manages the reception team and make sure all our guests receive the warmest welcome at Ten Hill Place.

j.inglis@tenhillplace.com
Justin MacKenzie

Justin MacKenzie

Guest Relations Manager

Justin loves making sure that your experience here at our Hotel is the best you have ever had, and that you always leave happy.

j.mackenzie@tenhillplace.com
Lesley Christensen

Lesley Christensen

Guest Relations Manager

Lesley also loves looking after our guests and will always ensure your every need is taken care of.

l.christensen@tenhillplace.com
Gayle McCulloch

Gayle McCulloch

Head Housekeeper

Gayle runs a tight ship and her standards are of the highest level which is evident in every corner of the Hotel.

g.mcculloch@tenhillplace.com
Kirsty Warren

Kirsty Warren

Assistant Hospitality Manager

Kirsty manages the running of the restaurant and is happy to answer any of your questions on our menus.

k.warren@tenhillplace.com
Andrew Barton

Andrew Barton

Bars Manager

Andrew's knowledge on spirits and wines is extensive and you cannot leave without trying at least one of his cocktails!

a.barton@tenhillplace.com
Richie Monese

Richie Monese

Hospitality Manager

Richie is very excited about our new Drinks & Dining area and will ensure you have a great experience whilst dining with us.

r.monese@tenhillplace.com
Constantin Costel

Constantin Costel

Assistant Hospitality Manager

Constantin loves mornings,  and will ensure your first meal of the day is as enjoyable as your last.

c.costel@tenhillplace.com
Debbie Keating

Debbie Keating

Reservations Manager

Debbie supervises all bookings taken by our guests and ensures you get everything you requested - sometimes even a little more than you expected!

d.keating@tenhillplace.com
Robert Hurley

Robert Hurley

Night Manager

Robert manages our Night Team and you can be assured of a great night's sleep when he is in charge!

r.hurley@tenhillplace.com