Meet the team

Scott Mitchell

Scott Mitchell

Managing Director

Scott joined  the company as Commercial Director in 2010.  Since that time the Company has gone from strength to strength.  He was promoted to Managing Director in August 2018.

S.Mitchell@surgeonsquarter.com
Mark McKenzie

Mark McKenzie

Surgeons Quarter General Manager

Mark joined the Company as Hotel Manager and in 2018 was promoted to Surgeons Quarter General Manager. He knows everything that's going on around campus.

m.mckenzie@tenhillplace.com
Neil Johnston

Neil Johnston

Financial Controller

Neil is the money man at Surgeons Quarter, leading an efficient team who track all of the business's income and outgoings.

n.johnston@surgeonsquarter.com
Jackie Hudson

Jackie Hudson

Revenue Manager

Jackie is responsible for overseeing the revenue strategy. She comes up with lots of great value packages for both Ten Hill Place Hotel and events at Surgeons Quarter.

j.hudson@surgeonsquarter.com
Lorraine Downard

Lorraine Downard

Deputy General Manager/HR Manager

Lorraine oversees the day-to-day running of the hotel as well as all HR activities for the company, and is happy to hear from you if you are looking for a position in hospitality.

l.downard@surgeonsquarter.com
Alan Dickson

Alan Dickson

Executive Chef

Alan heads our award-winning chefs and was Scottish Chef of the Year 2017. He has twice been invited to cook for the Secret Herb Garden's Full Moon Dinners, a huge honour. 

a.dickson@tenhillplace.com
Jamie Reid

Jamie Reid

Head Chef

Jamie works closely with Alan to create the most amazing menus not only for the Hotel but also for events held throughout Surgeons Quarter

j.reid@tenhillplace.com
Lesley Christensen

Lesley Christensen

Guest Relations Manager

Lesley also loves looking after our guests and will always ensure your every need is taken care of.

l.christensen@tenhillplace.com
Abhishek Singh

Abhishek Singh

Guest Relations Manager

Abhishek is our newest Guest Relations Manager. His keen eye for detail means he is able to plan smooth stays for all of our guests. 

a.singh@tenhillplace.com
Gayle Madden

Gayle Madden

Head Housekeeper

Gayle runs a tight ship and her standards are of the highest level, which is evident in every corner of the Hotel.

g.mcculloch@tenhillplace.com
Andrew Barton

Andrew Barton

Bars Manager

Andrew's knowledge on spirits and wines is extensive and you cannot leave without trying at least one of his cocktails!

a.barton@tenhillplace.com
Richie Monese

Richie Monese

Hospitality Manager

Richie is very passionate about Drinks & Dining and will ensure you have a great experience whilst dining with us.

r.monese@tenhillplace.com
Constantin Costel

Constantin Costel

Assistant Hospitality Manager

Constantin loves mornings,  and will ensure your first meal of the day is as enjoyable as your last.

c.costel@tenhillplace.com
Debbie Keating

Debbie Keating

Reservations Manager

Debbie supervises all bookings taken by our guests, ensuring you get exactly what you're looking for.

d.keating@tenhillplace.com
Robert Hurley

Robert Hurley

Night Manager

Robert manages our Night Team and you can be assured of a great night's sleep when he is in charge!

r.hurley@tenhillplace.com
Erin Brown

Erin Brown

Marketing Executive

Erin is responsible for all things marketing around Surgeons Quarter, including Ten Hill Place Hotel and Cafe 1505.

e.brown@surgeonsquarter.com